Things I have done in 2022

Things I have done in 2022

·

2 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hi, I am Abhra Mondal from West Bengal, Kolkata,

In July I completed my Diploma in Mechanical Engineering. After that, I can't find any good opportunities in this field(One reason maybe I have not done Higher Secondary), so I decided to get my B.Tech degree in CSE/IT.

So I gave JELET(Joint Entrance Examination for Lateral Entry). There I couldn't get any good ranking, so I got into a tier-3 college in the IT department. Because of the JELET exam, I directly got admission in 2nd year.

Now the real problem begins,

As I have mentioned I have not done HS(Higher Secondary), so I am having difficulties in maths as well as programming(I don't have any prior knowledge in programming) and teachers are not helping me as well, I was crying for a few weeks thinking about how I am going to do that.

Then I started learning C language. Then I learned Data Structures & Algorithms in C language. After that, I decided to learn DSA & improve my problem-solving. So I started to learn JAVA from Kunal Kushwaha's DSA course. Then I started watching DevOps Bootcamp from Kunal Kushwaha. I learned git/GitHub version control, and how to get started with open-source contributions, I have made my LeetCode profile efficient & solved around 160 problems in LeetCode. Still, now I am learning DSA & DevOps from him(Kunal Kushwaha). In the beginning, I thought "This field is not for me!!". But now I am having fun in this field & learning so many new things on my own.

Ok!! That's pretty much about my 2022.

At last, I will say if You are willing to learn anything you can. All you have to do is hard work.

Here is my GitHub profile link, you can check it as well (If you are willing to):-

https://github.com/Abhra00

Good Bye, Take care whoever reading this!!